April 17th – The Wall

Dear me,

Last night I completely forgot to sit down to write! I ran, had dinner, watched the hummingbirds, watched some shows and went to bed. Didn’t even read!

Consequently though, I also woke up around 3am and couldn’t fall back asleep until 4 😦

Today it has been all I could do to stay awake, let alone focused and connected – BUT – I have made it! No impatience, no rushing to do/respond to something. No inner critic chastising me for being slow. I battled the tired/hazy brain and stayed plugged in. Thankfully I have a 3 day weekend so some recharging time will be available and I will take it!

All we need is love eh?

On another summit I heard a fellow named Matt Kahn talking and I liked his message and the gentle, loving way he handled callers so I I clicked on his site. On a video there he talks about the Love Revolution. One of his tips to change your brain’s patterns and to shed judgment is to say silently to yourself “I love you” to each car that passes you on the road as you are out and about. I thought that was pretty funny and actually, what I liked about this guy was how much he uses FUN. He made up little songs as he was talking to callers on the summit session that were just phrases he wanted them to repeat to themselves, but that he knew would make them smile faster – and keep those affirmations in their brains longer – if they sang them!

He also strongly encouraged play. Express joy – dance, sing, be playful because those are ways to express love. Love of self, love of life, love of the universe.

Yes, I know, messages I’ve already been hearing right? But you know how it goes – pay attention to those themes that repeat themselves!

My feeling that this week would bring movement was correct. The piano is sold (though not yet gone) and the loan was approved and appraisal scheduled for Monday.

I’m listening inner voice – what’s next? What little things can I do or shift to bring that $800k value to this home?

Be kind, be loving, just be.

Leave a Reply

