JGID Day 11

Dear me,

Well today was interesting wasn’t it? Where interesting = ugh. Had to call out from work thanks to a pretty sudden onset head cold and sore throat that wavers from manageable to awful from hour to hour. So this will be short and sweet.

Dear universe,

My heart and mind are open. I speak with loving words.

**screech**

Right after I wrote the beginning of a letter on a notepad, I had a conversation with Nick that did not go well, mostly because of me. I did not, in fact, speak with loving words :/ For whatever reason, I have lost focus in the last few days of the perspective that I had developed towards him that was allowing me to be more empathetic and compassionate. But, his manic phases even on meds are still hard to be around. Probably didn’t help that I was feeling poorly. So I stopped writing my letter (an assignment from the book I am reading) and just sort of gave up.

Let me pick it back up now –

Dear Universe,

My heart and mind are open. I speak with loving words. I value everyone equally. I believe that I deserve the abundance that is out there for me. I know that I am on the path to financial freedom. My parents are surrounded by love and are safe. Nick is surrounded by love and is safe. Alex is surrounded by love and is safe. Marcus is surrounded by love and is safe.

I am surrounded by love and I am safe.

In eternal gratitude,

C

Leave a Reply

