Backyard birding season begins!

Adult White-crowned Sparrow

Image via Wikipedia

I signed up last year towards the tale end for Project Feederwatch logging the birds I saw at my feeder every weekend. I’ll keep the stats for my personal use this year in here too. My first report though is on a bird that I *heard* through my open window this morning. 10/10/10 – first recording of a White Crowned Sparrow!

 

Yesterday I saw a female Wilson’s Warbler in the peach tree for several minutes. Not long enough to get to the camera though. Gotta set that up close by again so I can be ready.

Wilsons's Warbler - Female

Leave a Reply

