May 22, 2010

I didn’t get started quite as early today as last week thanks to my sleepy headed hiking companion, BUT, I am glad because he suggested a completely different route and even though I was not happy about the sun being out to make the fitness part harder, I was happy it was out when it came time for pictures 🙂 There’s a lot and I brought the good camera with me today. I’ll ID the few flowers I took, but this week is heavy on the beach and cliffs. SportsBoy decided we should run from the car (parked at my office) down to the top of the flat rock trail, then walk down to the beach and along the water back to the main entrance of the reserve parking area so that we then had to walk back UP the rather steep road leading up to the lodge. It was probably a 4 mile loop given where my car was parked. So, good heart rate raising run at the start, a cool down at the beach, then more heart rate uphill on the way back with race walking pace at the end. No real birding was done though I did hear tons of Towhees again and we saw some crows chasing a raven near the car. OK, on to the pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 comments

  1. Robin · May 23, 2010

    Fantastic slide show. And yes, I did see the dragon and the horror flick face.

  2. Pingback: Note to Mother Nature « Trees and flowers and birds!

Leave a Reply

